Singapore Visa Information

Most western nationalities do not require a visa, you will get issued 14 or 30 days on arrival. 
Nationals from: Afghanistan, Algeria, Bangladesh, China, Commonwealth of Independent States, Egypt, Georgia, India, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Mali, Morocco, Myanmar, Nigeria, North Korea, Pakistan, Palestine, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Ukraine and Yemen will need to organise a visa in advance. 
Singapore has a working holiday agreement with students from Australia, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Japan, New Zealand, Switzerland, United Kingdom and the United States.

For more information, please visit

Visa Note:

BIOTC 2020 is not authorized to assist with the VISA process beyond providing the Notification of Acceptance Letter and Invitation Letter (after registration) issued by the BIOTC conference. Should your application be denied, BIOTC cannot change the decision of the Japanese Ministry of Foreign Affairs, nor will BIOTC engage in discussion or correspondence with the MOFA or the Embassy of Singapore on behalf of the applicant.